Commonwealth Employees Receive Safety Awards

Nov 21, 2023

The Greg Woodworth Award of Honor.

By Todd Longenecker — Safety Director | Omaha

Greg Woodworth Award of Honor

Recently, Commonwealth was recognized by our captive insurance as one of the top performers for the 2022-2023 policy year. We received the Greg Woodworth Award of Excellence, which is second only to the James T. Smerz Award of Honor. With 41 other high-performing contractors in our captive, this is certainly a great achievement for our company. Without our men and women in the field having the commitment to work safely each and every day, this award wouldn’t be possible.

Commonwealth Cup

Last quarter, we rolled out a new safety recognition program called the Commonwealth Award of Safety Excellence, aka “The Commonwealth Cup.” This program is designed to recognize the location with the best safety record each quarter and, ultimately, for the year. Each quarter, the top-performing location is given two prizes to two employees by random draw. With the first full quarter under our belt, we are excited to announce that the first quarterly winner is our Des Moines location! The winners of the random draw were Don Dawson and Felix Noll. Congratulations to the entire Des Moines location for your safety performance last quarter! Keep up the good work!

L to R: Michael Duffy, Don Dawson, Felix Noll, Ashley Huinker.

More Recent News